2015 AGESW Awardees

Hi all!
The votes are in and it is time to announce the amazing and wonderfully deserving group of 2015 AGESW awardees, all of whom will be honored at the AGESW reception (date & time to be announced soon) held during the GSA conference in November. I want to thank both the individuals who nominated these incredible individuals and the AGESW Election Committee (chaired by Keith Anderson) for their hard work.

Please join me in congratulating Rosemary, Marilyn, Leslie, Noell, Brandi & Shanea!
- Tracy Schroepfer

Career Achievement Award: Rosemary K. Chapin, University of Kansas

Leadership Award: Marilyn Luptak, University of Utah

Faculty Achievement Award: Leslie Hasche, University of Denver

Mit Joyner BPD and AGESW Gerontology Leadership Award: Noell Rowan, University of North Carolina Wilmington

Doctoral Student Leadership Award: Brandi Jean Felderhoff, University of Texas at Arlington

Aracelis Francis Minority Scholarship: Shanea Harrington, Washington University