2011 Awardees

AGE SW Announces Selection of the Second Cohort of AGE SW Gerontological Social Work Pre-Dissertation Initiative

AGE SW is pleased to announce the selection of ten doctoral students for the second year of the Pre-Dissertation Initiative. With support from AGE SW, the Gerontological Society of America and the students’ social work programs, the students will participate in a pre-conference professional development event at the 2011 Annual Meeting of the Gerontological Society of America. They will also have the opportunity to network with gerontological social work colleagues. The ten students and their institutions include:


Clara Berridge
University of California – Berkeley
Charles Hoy-Ellis
University of Washington


Sheryl Groden
Michigan State University
Ben Nowell
Columbia University


Kristen Admiraal
Michigan State University
Cassandra Barragan
Wayne State University


Angela Lavery Benson
Denver University
Allison Gibson
Ohio State University


Amanda Hunsaker
University of Pittsburgh
Rusudan Kilaberia
University of Minnesota