Officers & Board of Directors 2017


Sara Sanders, MSW, PhD – President
2009-2012 (Vice President), 2016-2016 (Member-at-Large), 2017-2019
Associate Professor
University of Iowa
425 North Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242

Robin Bonifas –MSW, PhD – Vice President
2012-2015 (Member-at-Large), 2016-2018
Associate Professor
Arizona State University
School of Social Work
411 N. Central Avenue, Suite 800
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0689

Terri Lewinson, MSW, PhD – Secretary
2016-2016 (Member-at-Large) 2017-2019
Assistant Professor
Georgia State University
33 Gilmer Street SE
Atlanta, GA 30303

Amanda Toler Woodward – Treasurer/Fund Development
2013-2016 (Member-at-Large), 2917-2019
Associate Professor
Michigan State University
School of Social Work
Baker Hall
655 Auditorium Rd, Room 222
East Lansing, Michigan 48824

Board Members

Tracy Schroepfer – Past President
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Social Work
1350 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53713

Deborah Waldrop – Past Vice President
2011-2012, 2012-2016
University of Buffalo
School of Social Work
685 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, New York 14260

Jennifer C. Greenfield, MSW, PhD – Member-at-large
Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work
University of Denver
Craig Hall 233
2148 S. High St.
Denver, CO 80208

Nancy Kusmaul, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
University of Maryland Baltimore
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, Maryland 21250

Keith Anderson
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
University of Montana
014 Jeannette Rankin Hall
32 Campus Dr MS 4392
Missoula, MT 59812

Cara Wallace
Assistant Professor, Social Work
St. Louis University
Tegeler Hall
3550 Lindell Blvd., Room 302
St. Louis, MO 63103

Tam Perry
Assistant Proessor, School of Social Work
5447 Woodward Ave., Rm 051
Wayne State University

Tiffany Washington
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
279 Williams Street, Rm 351
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

Brandi Felderhoff – Student Representative
Doctoral Student
School of Social Work
University of Texas at Arlington
211 S. Cooper Street, Box 19129
Arlington, Texas 76019

Sarah Jen – Student Representative
Doctoral Student
Graduate School of Social Work
University of Washington
4101 15th Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98102

AGESW Committees

Membership Committee
This committee is responsible for membership renewal and for the recruitment of new members.

Abby Schwartz, PhD, Chair – will be replaced by a Member-at-Large
Kimberly Johnson, PhD, LCSW
Jordan Lewis, CPG, MSW, PhD
Angela Lavery (Student Representative)

Awards Committee
This committee is responsible for soliciting and reviewing nominations for the AGESW awards given out at the BPD and the GSA conferences

Keith Anderson, PhD, Chair
Rita Chou
Noelle Fields
Sung-wan Kang (Student Representative)
Patricia Kolb
Nancy Kusmal
Amanda Lehning
Marilyn Luptak

Rose Dubrof Award Committee
Sara Sanders, Chair – New chair needed
Keith Anderson
Karen Bullock
Laneshia Conner, PhD

Conferences Committee
This committee is responsible for planning the AGESW events at the CSWE, GSA & BPD conferences

Robin Bonifas, PhD, Chair
Laneshia Conner, PhD
Christina Horsford, Student Representative

Communication Committee
Helen Lin Jiang, PhD Committee needs to be filled out – Chair should be a member-at-large

Funding Committee
Amanda Toler-Woodward, PhD, Chair
Marla Berg-Weger, PhD
Robin Bonifas, PhD
Dan Kaplan, PhD

Funding Advisory Board
Nancy Kropf, PhD
Nancy Hooyman, PhD
Nancy Morrow-Howell, PhD

Election Committee
This committee is responsible for managing the yearly AGESW Board elections.

Amanda Toler-Woodward, PhD, Chair

Website Checker
Fill with Board Member

This committee is responsible for publishing a monthly e-newsletter for AGESW

Tam Perry, PhD, Editor
Brandi Felderhoff, Newsletter Assistant

Mentoring Institute Committee
Deborah Waldrop (Co-Chair)
Jennifer Greenfield (Co-Chair)

Roundtable Committee
Daniel Kaplan (Chair)
Terri Lewinson
Karen Bullock

JGSW Editorial Board Executive Committee

Voting AGESW Board Member Representatives
Sara Sanders, President (2017-19)
Robin Bonifas, Vice President (2016-18)
Member-at-Large – Membership Vice President

Voting Editorial Board Member Representatives
Joan Davitt, JGSW Chair (2015-18)
Editorial Board Member

Consulting (non-voting) members:
Michelle Putnam, Editor-in-Chief (2014-17)
Marla Berg-Werner, Managing Editor (2015-18)
Jennifer Greenfield, Book Editor (2014-18)
Teri Lewinson, AGESW Marketing Liaison (2017-19)